Amazon.combookrt.gif (1676 bytes)

Instructions for Buying Books

Mere Christianity, by C. S. Lewis

C.S. Lewis' classic explication of the essence of the Christian faith provides an unequaled opportunity for believers and non-believers alike to hear a powerful, rational case for Christianity. This book has been a key to life-changing faith for millions of readers.

Six By Lewis:The Abolition of Man, the Great Divorce, Mere Christianity, Miracles, the Problem of Pain, the Screwtape Letters, by C. S. Lewis

The classic Screwtape Letters, the great Christian apologetic Mere Christianity, and these other four insightful volumes give readers a look inside the mind of one of this century's greatest thinkers. You will come back challenged, moved, and likely looking for more titles by this author.

A Grief Observed, by C. S. Lewis


This is the book that inspired thefilm Shadowlands, but it is more wrenching, more revelatory, and more real than the movie. It is a beautiful and unflinchingly honest record of how even a stalwart believer can lose all sense of meaning in the universe, and how he can gradually regain his bearings.

Christian Reflections, by C. S. Lewis

This collection contains fourteen of Lewis's theological papers on subjects such as Christianity and literaure, Christianity and culture, ethics, futility, church music, modern theology and biblical criticism, the Psalms, and petitionary prayer. Common to all of these varied essays are Lewis's uniquely effective style and his tireless concern to relate basic Christianity to all of life.

The Discarded Image, by C. S. Lewis

Hailed as "the final memorial to the work of a great scholar and teacher and a wise and noble mind," this work paints a lucid picture of the medieval world view, as historical and cultural background to the literature of the Middle Ages and Renaissance.

The Chronicles of Narnia, by C. S. Lewis


Like Tolkien, C.S. Lewis has redefined the nature of fantasy, adding richness, beauty, and dimension. His Narnia Chronicles are breathtaking and heartlifting adventures for young and old, as well as reflections of Lewis' most deeply held beliefs.

The Space Trilogy, by C. S. Lewis

With stories set in Mars, Venus and the Earth, C. S. Lewis paints a vivid scene of the age-old battle between good and evil. All together in one set are C.S. Lewis' "Out Of The Silent Planet", "Perelandra", and "That Hideous Strength.